Science Fiction Awards Watch

Archive for the 'Eisner Awards' Category

2013 Will Eisner Award Winners

via File 770 Will Eisner Comic Industry Award Winners 2013 The winners of the 2013 Will Eisner Comic Industry Awards were announced at a gala ceremony held during Comic-Con International: San Diego, at the Hilton San Diego Bayfront, on Friday, July 19. Best Short Story: “Moon 1969: The True Story of the 1969 Moon Launch,” by […]

Whew!  A LOT of catching up to do on the past couple of weeks (absence due to publishing duties on Amazing Stories): Yes, we generally do not do the Emmys here – but Big Bang Theory has several nominations in hand, remains a top-rated prime time show AND has the good grace to present geek […]

Eisner Awards

This year’s Eisner Award winners were announced at the San Diego Comic-Con over the weekend. A full list of winners is available here. Many of the winners are genre-related. The best known is probably horror writer, Joe Hill, who took Best Writer for his Lovecraft-inspired series, Locke & Key (IDW).

Eisner Nominees

The nominee lists for this year’s Eisner Awards were announced last week. Bill Willingham’s Fables and Joe Hill’s Locke & Key both feature prominently, and there are two debut appearances for SF writer and publisher, Chris Roberson, for his series Cinderella and iZombie. The full lists are available here.

Eisner Award Winners

This year’s Eisner Award winners were announced at the San Diego ComicCon over the weekend. Geek Syndicate has the full results.

Eisner Nominees

Joe Gordon has the full list of Eisner Award nominees. Interesting that the only overlap with the Hugos is Fables.

Eisner Award Winners

The Eisner Awards were announced at Comic-Con last night. A full list of winners is available at BSC Review. Of most interest here is the fact that the graphic novel version of Neil Gaiman’s Coraline picked up another award – the Best Publication for Teens/Tweens. Congratulations to P. Craig Russell who can add that to […]

Eisner Award Nominees

Yet another list of hopefuls, this time in comics. Andrew Wheeler has the full list.

Eisner Judges Announced

The judges for the 2009 Eisner Awards will be: Amanda Emmert, Mike Pawuk, John Shableski, Ben Towle and (drum roll) Andrew Wheeler. Andrew has the full press release, including bios of the judges, here.

As part of our run-up to the Harvey Awards announcement, our resident comics expert, Pádraig Ó Méalóid, has written an introduction to awards in the comics industry.