Science Fiction Awards Watch

Scribe Award Winners

Also announced at Comic-Con last night were the Scribe Awards, which reward media tie-in fiction. The winners were as follows:

  • Grand Master: Keith R.A. DeCandido
  • Best General Fiction Original: CSI: Headhunters, Greg Cox
  • Best General Fiction Adapted: Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull, James Rollins
  • Best Speculative Fiction Original: Star Trek Terok Nor: Day of the Vipers, James Swallow
  • Best Speculative Fiction Adapted: Hellboy II: The Golden Army, Robert Greenberger
  • Best Young Adult Original: Primeval: Shadow of the Jaguar, Steven Savile
  • Best Young Adult Adapted: Journey to the Center of the Earth 3D, Tracey West

Our thanks to Steven Savile for a copy of the press release.

2 Responses to “Scribe Award Winners”

  1. on 25 Jul 2009 at 11:57 amcwoolard

    OK…Hellboy’s SF, but CSI & Indiana Jones aren’t?

  2. on 25 Jul 2009 at 12:14 pmCheryl

    Indiana Jones has veered into Fantasy at times, and I thought it was interesting that even though only two of the categories are officially spec-fic, spec-fic books won 5 out of the 6. (There was an X-Files book nominated in the General Fiction Adapted category as well.)