Science Fiction Awards Watch

Prometheus Awards

One of the many sets of awards traditionally presented at Worldcon is this one. Our Man in Yokohama reports the following from the convention newsletter:

  • The Prometheus Award for Best Novel goes to the novel Glasshouse by Charles Stross
  • The Prometheus Hall of Fame Award was a tie this year with awards going to the novel It Can’t Happen Here by Sinclair Lewis and the novella “True Names” by Vernor Vinge
  • This year the Libertarian Futurist Society voted a Special Award for the motion picture V for Vendetta directed by James McTeigue, screenplay by the Wachowski brothers