Science Fiction Awards Watch

SFX Awards

The SFX Awards were handed out at the magazine’s annual convention today. We’ve been following the tweets of the lads from Geek Syndicate. We’ll post the official results as and when we get them from SFX, but here’s what we have gleaned from Twitter.

  • Best Novel: The Graveyard Book, Neil Gaiman [Purchase]
  • Best Actor: David Tennant (Doctor Who)
  • Best Actress: Eve Myles (Torchwood)
  • Best Phenomenon: True Blood
  • Best Graphic Novel: Batman: Whatever Happened to the Caped Crusader, Neil Gaiman [Purchase]
  • Best Collectable Model: The Journal of Impossible Things (Doctor Who)
  • SFX Hope for the Future: Steven Moffat
  • Best TV Show: Supernatural
  • Best TV Episode: “Children of Earth” (Torchwood)
  • SFX Cult Hero: Gareth David Lloyd
  • Best Film Director: JJ Abrams (Star Trek)
  • Best Movie: Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince
  • SFX Breakout Award: Being Human
  • SFX Lifetime Award: Gerry Anderson

2 Responses to “SFX Awards”

  1. […] have just done a post for the SFX Awards over on SFAW. What I didn’t put in there was the other snippet of news that Dave & Barry […]

  2. […] SFX awards. The Geek Syndicate boys were live-Tweeting them as they happened (thanks, Nuge) and SF Awards Watch has handily compiled them all. Neil Gaiman won the Best Novel award for The Graveyard Book, David […]