Science Fiction Awards Watch

Also at Capclave, Ann and Jeff VanderMeer announced the winners of the 2010 Last Drink Bird Head awards. They are as follows:

  • Gentle Advocacy: Ay-leen the Peacemaker (for Beyond Victoriana)
  • Tireless Energy: Leslie Howle (for Clarion West and Hugo House activities)
  • Promotion of Reading: Colleen Cahill (for Library of Congress work as a genre fiction advocate and as the library’s representative to the ALA)
  • Expanding Our Vocabulary: Matthew Cheney
  • International Activism: Lavie Tidhar (for the World SF Blog)
  • The Neil Clarke Special Achievement Award: L. Timmel Duchamp

Further details are available on Jeff’s blog.