Science Fiction Awards Watch

Nebula Awards

This year’s Nebula Awards banquet took place last night. The winners are as follows:

  • Novel: Blackout/All Clear, Connie Willis (Spectra)
  • Novella: “The Lady Who Plucked Red Flowers Beneath the Queen’s Window”, Rachel Swirsky (Subterranean Summer ’10)
  • Novelette: “That Leviathan Whom Thou Hast Made”, Eric James Stone (Analog 9/10)
  • Short Story (tie): “Ponies”, Kij Johnson ( 1/17/10) and “How Interesting: A Tiny Man”, Harlan Ellison (Realms of Fantasy 2/10)

Other awards presented at the ceremony, but which are not Nebulas, are as follows:

  • Ray Bradbury Award: Inception
  • Andre Norton Award: I Shall Wear Midnight, Terry Pratchett (Gollancz; Harper)

Further details are available from the SFWA website.