Science Fiction Awards Watch

The finalists for this year’s Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award (for short fiction) are as follows:

  • Mammoths of the Great Plains, Eleanor Arnason (PM Press)
  • “Under the Moons of Venus”, Damien Broderick (Subterranean (Spring))
  • “The Maiden Flight of McAuley’s Bellerophon”, Elizabeth Hand (Stories, Gaiman & Sarrantonio)
  • “The Sultan of the Clouds”, Geoffrey A. Landis (Asimov’s, September)
  • “Flower, Mercy, Needle, Chain”, Yoon Ha Lee (Lightspeed, September)
  • “Ghosts Doing the Orange Dance”, Paul Park (F&SF, January / February)
  • “Dead Man’s Run”, Robert Reed (F&SF, November / December)
  • “Troika”, Alastair Reynolds (Godlike Machines, Strahan)
  • “A Letter from the Emperor”, Steve Rasnic Tem (Asimov’s, January)
  • “The Night Train”, Lavie Tidhar (Strange Horizons, 14 June)
  • “The Things”, Peter Watts (Clarkesworld, January)

The winner will be announced at the Campbell Conference in July.

3 Responses to “Theodore Sturgeon Award Finalists”

  1. […] Theodore Sturgeon Award Finalists […]

  2. […] Theodore Sturgeon finalists […]

  3. […] Theodore Sturgeon finalists. […]