Science Fiction Awards Watch

Locus Awards Winners

The winners of the Locus Awards were announced at a banquet in Seattle today. They are as follows:

  • Science Fiction Novel: Blackout/All Clear, Connie Willis (Spectra)
  • Fantasy Novel: Kraken, China Miéville (Macmillan UK; Del Rey)
  • First Novel: The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms, N.K. Jemisin (Orbit UK; Orbit US)
  • YA Book: Ship Breaker, Paolo Bacigalupi (Little, Brown)
  • Novella: The Lifecycle of Software Objects, Ted Chiang (Subterranean)
  • Novelette: “The Truth Is a Cave in the Black Mountains”, Neil Gaiman (Stories)
  • Short Story: “The Thing About Cassandra”, Neil Gaiman (Songs of Love and Death)
  • Magazine: Asimov’s
  • Publisher: Tor
  • Anthology: Warriors, George R.R. Martin & Gardner Dozois, eds. (Tor)
  • Collection: Fritz Leiber: Selected Stories, Fritz Leiber (Night Shade)
  • Editor: Ellen Datlow
  • Artist: Shaun Tan
  • Non-Fiction: Robert A. Heinlein: In Dialogue with His Century: Volume 1: 1907-1948: Learning Curve, William H. Patterson, Jr., (Tor)
  • Art Book: Spectrum 17, Cathy & Arnie Fenner, eds. (Underwood)

8 Responses to “Locus Awards Winners”

  1. […] As reported by the always-amazing SF Awards Watch, the winners of the 2010 Locus Awards: […]

  2. on 25 Jun 2011 at 11:30 pmSF Signal: WINNERS: 2011 Locus Awards

    […] winners of the 2011 Locus Awards have been announced: SCIENCE FICTION NOVEL: Blackout/All Clear, Connie Willis (Spectra)FANTASY NOVEL: Kraken, […]

  3. […] the complete list of winners, check this link […]

  4. […] Science Fiction Awards Watch blog has just posted news of the Locus Awards winners. Congratulations to all! This entry was posted in Awards, Books, Fandom. Bookmark the permalink. […]

  5. […] znale?li si? Connie Willis oraz China Mieville. Ze szczegó?ami mo?na zapozna? si? na tej stronie. Wracaj?c na polskie podwórko, 29 czerwca w warszawskiej Klubokawiarni Grawitacja o […]

  6. […] case you missed it, she just won a Locus Award for her first book, The Hundred Thousand […]

  7. […] The Locus Awards   Prometheus Award winners Sturgeon and Campbell Awards Shirley Jackson Recent announcement – […]

  8. […] The Locus Awards Prometheus Award winners Sturgeon and Campbell Awards Shirley Jackson […]