Science Fiction Awards Watch

Canada’s media SF awards were presented at a ceremony in Toronto on Saturday, July 16. The winners are as follows:

  • Best Film: Inception
  • Best Script: Inception
  • Best Male Performance (film): Johnny Depp for Alice in Wonderland
  • Best Female Performance (film): Chloe Grace Moretz for Kick-Ass
  • Best Series: Stargate Universe
  • Best Male Performance (TV): Adam Baldwin for Chuck
  • Best Female Performance (TV): Anna Torv for Fringe
  • Best Technical Accomplishment: Murray Gold for music on Doctor Who
  • Outstanding Canadian
    Contribution to Science Fiction Film and Television
    : Teddy Wilson and Ajay Fry for InnerSPACE

2 Responses to “Constellation Award Winners”

  1. on 22 Jul 2011 at 7:16 amLance Sibley

    I have a teensy correction – the ceremony was on the evening of Saturday, July 16.

  2. on 22 Jul 2011 at 7:24 amKevin

    Fixed. Thanks.