Science Fiction Awards Watch

Robert A. Heinlein Award Results

The Baltimore Science Fiction Society has announced that Connie Willis is the 2011 solo winner of the Robert A. Heinlein Award. The award is bestowed for outstanding published works in science fiction and technical writings to inspire the human exploration of space. More information is available on the BSFS’s Heinlein Award web site.

2 Responses to “Robert A. Heinlein Award Results”

  1. on 21 Sep 2011 at 2:01 amMark Plummer

    Small detail, but I think BSFA should say BSFS.

    — Mark

  2. on 21 Sep 2011 at 7:32 amKevin

    Yep, typo fixed.