Science Fiction Awards Watch

The winners of this year’s Paul Harland Prize, awarded for Dutch works, have been announced.

Unfortunately, my Dutch – she is not that good – but from translation services I’ve managed to glean the following (which I hope is correct):

1st – Boukje Balder

2nd – Freek de Bruin

3rd – Patrick Brannigan

The prize carries with it an award of 750 Euros and a trophy – seen here:

This year’s award was administered by Martijn Lindeboom.

Coverage of the award ceremony – attended by between 100 and 150 people – can be found here (in Dutch).