Science Fiction Awards Watch

Sharon Lee and Steve Miller are the 2012 recipients of NESFA’s Skylark Award, presented annually by the New England Science Fiction Association to authors who’s work and acts exemplify desirable contributions to the field of science fiction personalities.

The awards were formally named the Edward E. Smith Memorial Award (for E.E. ‘Doc’ Smith).  (The Skylark was the name of the principal spaceship in Smith’s inaugural novel – The Skylark of Space).

You can read Lee & Miller’s announcement here and read more about the Skylarks here