Science Fiction Awards Watch

2012 FAAN Award Winners

(via File 770)

The winners of the 2012 FAAN Awards were announced April 22 at Corflu Glitter. Here are the results posted by Geri Sullivan.

Bet Website:, hosted by Bill Burns

Harry Warner Jr. Memorial Award Best Letterhack; Robert Lichtman

Best Perzine: A Meara for Observers, ed. Mike Meara

Best Single Issue or Anthology: Alternative Pants,ed. Randy Byers

Best Fan Artist: Steve Stiles

Best Fan Writer: Mark Plummer

Best Genzine or Collaboration: Banana Wings, ed. Mark Plummer and Claire Brialey

#1 Fan Face: Mark Plummer

3 Responses to “2012 FAAN Award Winners”

  1. on 23 Apr 2012 at 4:44 amMarc Ortlieb

    Good to see the Croydon Connection holding up ANZAPA’s place in the FAAn Awards as well as in the Hugos!

  2. on 24 Apr 2012 at 3:21 pmMike Glyer

    At least fix my typos!

  3. on 02 May 2012 at 6:45 amEditors

    I don’t know Mike…if it were stenciled, we’d both be stuck with it forever!