Science Fiction Awards Watch

Via the SF Site:

This year’s Inductees into the Science Fiction Hall of Fame are

  • Joe Haldeman
  • James Tiptree, Jr.
  • James Cameron
  • Virgil Finlay

The hall of fame & ‘music experience’ will open on June 9th of this year.

I have to say that I absolutely approve of the inclusion of three of these nominees, and might approve of the fourth, depending on how his the plaque is worded.  Those who know yours truly ought to figure this one out pretty easily. Those not so familiar with your editor OR the genre will be even more confused by the statement that one of the four HEs listed above is not a HE, nor is SHE the object of my special attention….

Congrats to you all.