Science Fiction Awards Watch

2013 Scribe Award Winners

via SFScope

The winners of this year’s Scribe Awards—given by the International Association of Media Tie-In Writers (IAMTW) at this year’s San Diego Comic-Con—have just been announced.

The Scribe Awards “acknowledge and celebrate excellence in licensed tie-in writing—novels based on TV shows, movies, and games.”

The winners are:

Original Novel: Tannhäuser: Rising Sun, Falling Shadows by Robert Jeschonek

Adapted Novel: Clockwork Angels by Kevin Anderson

Audio: Dark Shadows: The Eternal Actress by Nev Fountain