Science Fiction Awards Watch

Lambda Literary Awards

Presented by

The Lambda Literary Foundation


Expert juries produce lists of nominees and winners from submissions. Each category has a separate jury.


The awards are given for literary works that address gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender themes.


The Lambdas have 25 categories, but the only one of interest here is Science Fiction/Fantasy/Horror.

Winner receives


Submissions method

Works can only be submitted for consideration by the author or publisher. There is an entry fee. For more details see the Awards’ web site.

Leave a Question