Science Fiction Awards Watch

Aeon Award

Presented by

Aeon Press


Judged by SF writer Ian Watson.


Entries must be unpublished, of no more than 8,000 words, and in English. Anyone may enter, and multiple entries are allowed.


  • Short Story

Winner receives

A cash prize of €1000 and publication in Albedo One magazine. As of 2008 there are second and third place prices of €200 and €100 respectively. The second and third place will also be published in Albedo One.

Submissions method

Entries must be submitted for judging. There is a small entry fee. Full details are available on the award web site.

Data Sources

  • Award Administration: Jan 3, 2008
  • Award Web Site: Aug 22, 2007

Leave a Question