Science Fiction Awards Watch

Big Heart Award

Presented by

Forrest J Ackerman and Walt Daugherty. The award was named after Forry from 2006.




You must be alive, and be very well thought of by other members of the science fiction community. See John Hertz’s article for more details. Also this article from the Hugo-award winning fanzine, Mimosa.


  • Person

Winner receives

A trophy

Submissions method


Data Sources

  • Mimosa article: Aug 28, 2007
  • Mike Glyer: Aug 28, 2007
  • Robin Johnson: Sep 8, 2007
  • John Hertz: Feb 16, 2008

Local historical information is available here:

Leave a Question