Science Fiction Awards Watch

Presented by

The J. Wayne and Elsie M. Gunn Center for the Study of Science Fiction, University of Kansas


A jury currently comprising Gregory Benford, Paul Di Filippo, Sheila Finch, James Gunn, Elizabeth Anne Hull, Christopher McKitterick, Paul Kincaid, Pamela Sargent, and T.A. Shippey.

The jury produces a short list and then votes on that list to select a winner.


Science fiction novels published in English anywhere in the world in the year of eligibility. The judges get to decide what “science fiction” means.



Winner receives

A trophy. The winner also gets an expenses paid trip to the Campbell Conference in Lawrence, Kansas to receive the award.

Submissions method

Publishers are encouraged to submit works for consideration by the jury. For contact details see the award web site.

Data Sources

  • Award Administration: Aug 23, 2007
  • Award web site: Aug 22, 2007


Name Active
Novel Yes

Local historical information is available here:

Leave a Question