Science Fiction Awards Watch

Presented by

The J. Wayne and Elsie M. Gunn Center for the Study of Science Fiction, University of Kansas


A jury currently comprising: James Gunn, Kij Johnson, Frederik Pohl, George Zebrowski, and Noel Sturgeon, Trustee of the Theodore Sturgeon Literary Estate.


Short fiction published in the year of eligibility. Works must be written in English, but can be published anywhere in the world.


Short fiction

Winner receives

A trophy. The winner also gets an expenses paid trip to the Campbell Conference in Lawrence, Kansas to receive the award.

Submissions method

The award appears to have a wider non-judging committee on whom the jury relies for nominations. These are generally short fiction editors and reviewers.

Data Sources

  • Award Administration: Aug 23, 2007
  • Award web site: Aug 22, 2007

Leave a Question