Science Fiction Awards Watch

Presented by

Dell Magazines (publishers of Asimov’s and Analog)


The Campbell is administered by WSFS along with the Hugo Awards. The methodology is identical to that for the Hugos.


Writers of science fiction or fantasy whose work has first appeared professionally during the previous two calendar years. For the purposes of the Campbell Award, professional publications are works sold for more than a nominal amount and published anywhere in the world. An eligibility FAQ is available here.



Winner receives

A trophy (a plaque whose design appears to vary from year to year).

Submissions method

None. A list of eligible writers is available here.

Leave a Question