Science Fiction Awards Watch

Skylark Award

Presented by

Also known as the E. E. Smith Memorial Award, the Skylark is presented by the New England Science Fiction Association (NESFA). The award is announced annually at Boskone.


By vote of the Regular Members of NESFA.


The award is presented to a “person, who, in the opinion of the membership, has contributed significantly to science fiction, both through work in the field and by exemplifying the personal qualities which made the late “Doc” Smith well-loved by those who knew him.”


  • Person

Winner receives

A trophy

Submissions method

None. You must be known to the members of NESFA.

Data Sources

  • Award web site: Feb 24, 2008


Name Active
Lifetime Achievement Yes

Local historical information is available here:

Leave a Question