Science Fiction Awards Watch

Andre Norton Award

Presented by

Science Fiction & Fantasy Writers of America

The Norton is administered and presented alongside the Nebulas, but is to not a Nebula.


The same as for the Nebulas, but with the addition of a special jury whose task is to seek out books that might be overlooked by SFWA members. The jury can add up to 3 books to the final ballot.


The same time period as for the Nebulas. The award is for Young Adult books, though no definition of YA is provided. Graphic novels are specifically included. Length is not considered. Works may apparently be published in any country.


Young Adult Book.

Winner receives

A trophy (?)

Submissions method

As all books published in the eligibility period are eligible, submissions are not required. However, a book’s chances are probably improved if it is submitted to the jury. See the award’s web site for contact details.

Data Sources

  • Nebula Rules Update: Jan 24, 2009


Name Active
YA Book Yes

Local historical information is available here:

Leave a Question